Welcome to the European Association for Cancer Research
Europe’s membership association for cancer researchers

Pezcoller Foundation-EACR Cancer Researcher Award

2016 Pezcoller Foundation-EACR Cancer Researcher Award

Plenary award lecture to be presented at the EACR24 Congress

The EACR and the Pezcoller Foundation are delighted to announce that the Pezcoller Foundation – EACR Cancer Researcher Award will be awarded to Professor Yardena Samuels (Department of Molecular Cell Biology and Director, Ekard Institute for Cancer Diagnosis Research, MICC, Israel).

The Samuels laboratory uses various sequencing approaches to identify the genetic changes that underlie melanoma. Once these mutations are identified, her group focuses on characterising the biochemical, functional, and clinical aspects of the most highly mutated genes.

The Pezcoller Foundation – EACR Cancer Researcher Award celebrates academic excellence and achievements in the field of cancer research. The award is presented biennially to a researcher of excellence with no more than 15 years post-doctoral experience.

Professor Samuels will give the Pezcoller Foundation – EACR Cancer Researcher Award Lecture at the EACR24 Congress in Manchester, 09-12 July 2016 and receive an unrestricted honorarium of €10,000.

Previous Winners

2014: Professor Eduard Batlle (IRB Barcelona, Spain)

2012: Professor Eric So (King's College London, UK)

For further details, visit our page dedicated to previous winners


Above: 2016 winner Yardena Samuels


Sorry. You need to upgrade your browser

You are using Internet Explorer 8

This is considered an out of date browser. This website has been developed with modern browsers in mind to allow it to display at its best in a wide variety of viewing situations - including mobile viewing. But we haven't supported older browsers like IE8. Please upgrade to the latest version of Internet Explorer - or try Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Both are excellent browsers.

Thank you.